RSS

Can We Just Spring Forward Already?

06 Mar

The thing that I absolutely, positively hate most about winter is the short days.  Cold weather is manageable, you either put more clothes on, or you don’t go outside.  The short days are the worst though.  I dread my first drive home in the dark every fall and then the early evening darkness hangs around until March.  Projects can’t be started outside.  I begin to forget what my house and yard look like.  This year, since it never got really cold, but we still had lots of precipitation, made for a muddy, dreary, DARK too early everyday, MESS.  I’m glad the clocks are springing forward in less than a week.  I’ll be able to come home and get things done in the daylight and still have time to run before the sun sets. 

I can almost taste the vegetables out of the garden. I can almost smell the mowed grass.  I can almost feel the sun on my neck.  Yes, I know even late March and even April and May can be cold, dreary, bitches, but just having some daylight in the evening will be a much anticipated change.

Here’s to SPRINGING FORWARD!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Can We Just Spring Forward Already?

  1. ttrodriguez

    March 7, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    I am loving the sun still being out at 6pm and up by 6:30 am. It TOTALLY makes such a difference in my day! Enjoy the sunshine =)

     
    • Hank

      March 8, 2012 at 8:38 am

      ME TOO! I get so much more done.

       

Leave a Reply

 
