RSS

New Trails in my Neighborhood

07 Feb

Once again we’ve had several unseasonably warm days here in Maryland.  Seeing as how this is my slow work season, I took off an hour early yesterday and got a good six mile run in.

I utilized what is the beginning of a new trail system connecting the old section of my town with a new, super huge, development that is going in.  Part of the deal the developers of Brunswick Crossing made with the city and county was to put in and maintain a recreational trail system for public use.  When it is all said and done, there are supposed to be over 20 miles of trails in this neighborhood and the surrounding woodlands. What is in there so far is very nicely done.  I look forward to using this system as it grows.

I climbed and descended over 415 feet of hills yesterday for a great workout.  While I’m not pacing as fast as I’d like to be, figuring out the correct formula of mileage increases and rest for me has been my winter project.  Everyone is different. What works for one may not work for another.  What works for you today may need to be tweaked somewhere down the line.  The main thing is that you keep trying!

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
