RSS

Old Man Winters Gonna Rock and Roll Tonight!

07 Dec

It is officially snowing up on the North Side of the speed bump (South Mountain).  Down here on the South Side next to the sewage grate (The Potomac) a cold nasty rain is falling.  Our power went out earlier so my dinner>>workout schedule got a little screwed up.  Th’ Wife and I headed across the bridge and grabbed sandwiches.  After roughing up my K9 pal in our nightly game of tug-of-war I headed to the gym and got some speed work and weights in.

Now I’m just chilling out and reading some other blogs (subjects vary) and waiting for this cold, icy rain to turn into some white stuff.  Most folks would disagree but I say, “BRING IT ON!”  I’m a bit of a nut when it comes to weather.  If it is going to be 90 degrees, why not 100?  If it is going to snow, why not make it a blizzard?  I guess the  same thing can be said for life.  If you’re going to be here, why not do something?*

 

*my phone is on should any of my friends get caught in a weather related jam this evening or tomorrow morning.  You know how this region is…..two DC soccer moms get in a fender bender on a quarter inch of snow and the whole damn Interstate System shuts down.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
